Energizing tropi-kale smoothie

 

Stay full, energized and nourished wih this tropical green smoothie ! Perfect for breakfast or after training !

image2

In the last few years I started to experiment a lot more in the kitchen. I gained confidence and I began trying new things, transforming recipes and creating my own recipes. However, I just keep those recipes somewhere in a tiny little corner of my head or on a messy word document in my laptop.

But then, my sister came to me with the idea of a food blog. It took a while for the idea to take place in my head, but here I am, starting my own food blog where I can share my favorite healthy recipes and talk about food, health and other subjects i’m passionate about (like swimming or traveling)! A special thanks to her for all the help to put in place this blog and showing me how it works. She’s herself an amaing blogger (and I don’t only say that because she’s my sister, cause she REALLY is an amazing blogger) so make sure to go see her website Sens du Style!!

image1

Speaking of my sister, she’s the one who made me discover the greatness of kale a few years ago ! Now, I think I almost like kale as much as I like carrots and chickpeas (and for those who don’t know me, that means A LOT). The fantastic thing about kale is that it can go in everything : salads, stir fry, soup, pasta, cookies and mostly smoothies !

Recently I made this kale smoothie and 5 minutes later I was drinking this yummy, refreshing and feeding smoothie loaded with superfoods, antioxydants, vitamins, fiber and proteins. When you feel tired and just want a quick nourishing breakfast, this smoothie will give you the energy you need to start the day and boost your immune system!

image3

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup frozen pineapples
  • ½ cup frozen mangos
  • 2 cups fresh kale
  • ¼ cup orange juice*
  • ¼ greek yogurt
  • 2 tsp flax seed

Directions:

Simply blend all ingredients together until smooth. Top with coconut and fresh fruits ! Serve and enjoy !image2

*feel free to use any tropical juice or coconut water instead!

 

Welcome to Hearty Chickpea!

One thought on “Energizing tropi-kale smoothie

Leave a comment

